Search for content

Contact us

Here you find your contact.

Members area

Please enter your username and password to login in to the reserved area.


Here you find links to institutions working with us.


Computing of geomagnetic field elements »

Quality standards for geophysical methods »

Schweizerische Geophysikalische Kommission

The Swiss Geophysical Commission is an institution of the Swiss Academy of Sciences (ScNat) and was founded in 1972 by Professor Stephan Mueller. Its duties were defined by the governmental decree of May 5 1975, and are performed under a contract between the commission and the Federal Office of Topography (Swisstopo).

It has 10 to 20 members who are geo-scientists or engineers from Swiss universities, private companies and/or public institutions.



Sommaruga, U. Eichenberger and F. Marillier

Seismic Atlas of the swiss Molasse Basin.

82 Pages, 22 Enclosures 2012.